Monday 14th November

Posted: November 15, 2011 by stainesjujitsu in Uncategorized

As far as I know this was the first time that teaching the class was the sole responsibility of one Sensei Dan, who by the way is sporting a new dirty sanchez for movember and is looking for donations (hint hint)!

The class started out with an interesting video game inspired warm up. Oh and Dan got his balls out too for us to play with…

Rest of the class was dedicated to two throws off a punch, o goshi and morotai seo nagi. I think Dan may well hold the title of hardest throw ever done on me, that seo nagi was…emotional.

Lots of fun, like I said first class I’ve had led by Dan all on his lonesome and it was a bloody good one, cheers Dan!

Comments
  1. alansmurf says:

    I can retire then ……..

    or throw Gary a bit harder !!!

    Votes please

    Smurf

  2. the ginger one... says:

    ’twas a fun class

    I feel a “throw off” coming on… Up for it Gary? 😛

  3. Mel says:

    Gary, at least you got to choose the uke for the second demo …

    You can tell it was a big throw as you haven’t complained yet about Dan’s second finish technique – I’d say that looked a little more uncomfortable!

  4. Ian says:

    good session well done Dan, my vote is throw Gary harder !!!

Leave a Reply

